Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Faculty and Staff

Honors and Awards for Faculty and Staff of Microelectronic Engineering and associated RIT programs.

Memorial Bricks for Renan Turkman and Dick Lane

The memorial bricks for Renan Turkman and Dick Lane have been installed on the RIT campus on the newly created Philanthropy Way. 

Philanthropy Way is located on the walkway from Max Lowenthal Hall (Saunders College of Business) toward the site of the Gene Polisseni Center, running between the landscaping in front of the bus loop (Eleanor Gleason Circle) on the South side of campus.

Section O  contains Renan Turkman's brick and

Secton K contains Dick Lane's brick.

Both are Facing North.

The SECTION corresponds to the letter on the map. The FACING corresponds to the row in which your brick is installed. Facing South refers to the row of bricks closest to the bus loop and Facing North refers to the row of bricks closest to the Wallace Center.

Bruce Smith named IEEE Fellow

RIT professor and leader in semiconductor lithography field Bruce Smith named IEEE Fellow.

Karl Hirschman '90, '92 - Director of SMFL, Professor, Rush-Henrietta Alumni

Rush-Henrietta Alumni Council Inducts Four Grads into Hall of Fame, September 2015.

Sean Rommel - Associate Professor

Sean Rommel named Distinguished Lecturer by Electron Devices Society