Features

On Campus

Singled Out

Gallery

Connections

Worth Noting

From the Archives

President's Message

Credits



Past Issues

Search


RIT Home Search Index Directories Info-Center


Worth Noting

Monday, June 5
Summer quarter begins

Friday, June 16, through Sunday, June 18
Golden Alumni Reunion (all graduating classes before and including 1950)

Thursday, July 6, through Thursday, July 20
New student orientation activities

Tuesday, August 15
Summer break begins

Saturday, September 2, through Monday, September 4
Assisted move-in for new students

Wednesday, September 6
Fall quarter begins

Planning for fall

    Missed it last year? Then you surely won't want to miss this year's Brick City Festival, Friday, October 13, through Sunday, October 15. Coinciding with the Stonehurst Capital Invitational Regatta and Family Weekend, the festival offers a gala celebration full of events, speakers and other activities.

    More information on the weekend will be available in the fall issue of The University Magazine.

Thanks for the memories

    The couple featured in "from the archives" in the fall 1999 issue of The University Magazine are Mary Lou Hawkins O'Connor '50 (see page 14) and Clarence Hurtubis '50, photographed leaving for the 1950 winter dance. (The photo originally appeared in the 1950 Techmila, edited by Thomas Nantka '50 and Robert Murray '50. The publication won an All American Award for college yearbook design that year.) Both O'Connor and Hurtubis now live in the Buffalo area, and are married, but not to each other.

    Thanks go to the following folks for the tip: Barbara Gerstung Moran '50, Bruce McCurley '49, '51, Thomas Corcoran '50, Ed Brabant '50, Richard Eichorn '62 and Esther Kominz Friedmann '51.