Four Presidents service award deadline Dec. 16

Follow RITNEWS on Twitter

The nomination deadline for the Four 
Presidents Distinguished Public Service 
Award is Dec. 16. The honor recognizes a member of the faculty or staff who, through public service, has been an outstanding professional and caring member of the community.

The RIT award was created by Alfred 
Davis, who had a 70-year relationship 
with the university, to commemorate the dedication of the four RIT presidents with whom he worked—Mark Ellingson, Paul 
Miller, Richard Rose and Albert Simone. 
The award recognizes exemplary public 
service in addition to an individual’s regular work responsibilities, which provides a 
benefit beyond the university.

The award will be presented on May 8, along with the Bruce R. James Distinguished Public Service Award, presented to an 
RIT student. This year’s ceremony is in conjunction with United Way Day of Caring. The award recipient will have the privilege of designating $2,500 of income from the endowment to up to five beneficiaries.

Nomination forms can be found at the RIT Government and Community Relations website: