Sustainable Office Certification

The Sustainable Office Program is a point-based, voluntary assessment tool that offices can use to examine their current practices, identify opportunities to improve sustainability performance, and get recognized for your efforts.

Through this assessment, offices will examine practices related to energy and water consumption, waste generation, purchasing practices, travel choices, and wellbeing. There is also an opportunity for innovation credits. Certification levels are Bronze, Silver, and Gold.


70% - 100%


50% - 69%


30% - 49%

Getting Certified

  • Download and review the Sustainable Office Checklist.

  • Identify a Sustainable Office Champion, who will be the main point of contact between your office and RIT Sustainability.

  • Attend a zoom webinar on October 18, 2023 at 11 a.m. to learn about the process and get your questions answered.
    Note: interpreting services can be requested via

  • Complete the checklist. There are resource guides available to help you.

  • Email your completed checklist to for review by Monday, November 13, 2023. 

  • Results will be announced on Monday, November 20, 2023 - get certified and brag about it!

Certified Offices

RIT Sustainability is proud to announce our current certified offices:


Office of International Education and Global Programs – Building 400, Room 2075 – Cecelia Hencke, Program Specialist


Chester F. Carlson Center for Imaging Science – Building 76 – Brian Brenner , Coordinator of Admin Lab Operations

RIT Dining Administrative Office – Building A450 – Kristyn Hillman, Administrative Office Manager

NTID Counseling & Academic Advising Services – Building 60 – Kelsey Wall, Assistant Director


Kate Gleason Office of Engineering (GCOE) Office of Graduate Studies – Building 14, room 2560 – Cami Konecky, Senior Staff Specialist

Multicultural Center for Academic Success – SAU building – Alexandria Collins, Assistant Director for MCAS: Student Development