College of Liberal Arts Dean Search


The search for the next dean of the College of Liberal Arts has begun. Dr. André Hudson, dean of the College of Science, and Dr. Jessica Lieberman, director, Humanities, Computing, and Design and associate professor, School of Performing Arts, have agreed to serve as co-chairs of the search committee. A full list of the committee members is below. They will be assisted by the nationally known search firm Isaacson, Miller, represented by Greg Esposito. Isaacson, Miller has a long history with RIT and is very familiar with the Institute and the colleges. It is expected that the search will be completed and a new hire announced during the fall semester, with the appointed dean assuming their position by January 2025. Please direct any questions to co-chairs, André Hudson at and Jessica Lieberman at

Search Committee

Keri Barone Principal Lecturer, School of Communication
Joseph Baschnagel Chair, Psychology
Kaitlyn Catalano Undergraduate Student and CLA Senator
Venita D’Angelo Graduate Student
Lisa Hermsen Professor, English
André Hudson Dean, College of Science and Committee Co-Chair
Javier Espinosa Associate Professor, Economics
Pamela Kincheloe Director, University Writing Program and Professor, NTID
Jessica Lieberman Director, Humanities, Computing and Design, Associate Professor, School of Performing Arts and Committee Co-Chair
James Marotto University Advancement
Nicholas Robertson Associate Professor, Criminal Justice
Kristen Simmons Academic Advisor
Rose Wilson Senior Staff Specialist
Kathy Yu RIT Trustee
Greg Esposito Partner, Isaacson, Miller
Ellen Egitton Senior Associate, Isaacson, Miller