Site-wide links

Rochester Institute of Technology logo

These materials are copyright Rochester Institute of Technology.

www.rit.edu

Copyright, disclaimer, and contact information, available via the links in the footer of our site.

Office of Financial Aid & Scholarships

Contact Us

Rochester Institute of Technology
Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships
Bausch & Lomb Center
56 Lomb Memorial Drive
Rochester, NY 14623-5604


Phone: 585-475-2186
TTY: 585-475-6909
Fax: 585-475-7270
E-mail: ritaid@rit.edu
ntidaid@rit.edu
staff member on the phone

Office Hours

We are located in the Bausch and Lomb Center (Bldg #77). Our office hours are from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. Evening hours are Tuesdays 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. when classes are in session, during fall, and spring semesters.

Counseling Staff

In order to assist students in the most efficient manner possible, our counseling staff is divided into sections based on the student's college and major, with the exception of the College of Imaging Art & Sciences, which is divided based on the student’s last name. We also have a counselor solely dedicated to NTID and cross-registered NTID/RIT students. Our counseling staff is here to assist you: appointments can be scheduled with your financial aid counselor by calling our office at 585-475-2186 (voice) or 585-475-6909 (tty).

College   Code Breakdown Counselor E-mail
National Technical Institute for the Deaf NTID N   Laura Bruuning ntidaid@rit.edu
           
College of Applied Science and Technology CAST I Deidre Strutz Deidre.Strutz@rit.edu
College of Business SCB B   Melissa Russell Melissa.Russell@rit.edu
College of Engineering KGCOE E Pete Fagan Peter.Fagan@rit.edu
College of Health Sciences & Technology CHST H Carolyn Serron Carolyn.Serron@rit.edu
College of Imaging Arts and Science CIAS J Last name: A-K Cathy Kubitz Cathy.Kubitz@rit.edu
College of Imaging Arts and Science CIAS J Last name: L-Z Kim Hunter Kim.Hunter@rit.edu
College of Liberal Arts COLA G   Melissa Russell Melissa.Russell@rit.edu
College of Science COS S   Carolyn Serron Carolyn.Serron@rit.edu
College of Computing and Information Science GCCIS V   Mindy Class Mindy.Class@rit.edu
Multidisciplinary and University Studies CMS / USP W Renee Dann Renee.Swift@rit.edu