2020-2021 Academic Calendar

FALL SEMESTER 2020 (Term ID: 2201)
August 19, 2020 (Wednesday) Day, evening, and online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period †
August 22 Saturday classes begin
August 26 (Wednesday) Last day of Add/Drop period †
August 27 First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
September 7 (Monday) Labor Day - University OPEN; classes in session
November 24 (Tuesday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
November 24 (Tuesday) Last day, evening, and online classes
November 25 No classes - University closes at 2 p.m.
November 26-27 Thanksgiving Holiday - University closed
November 30 Reading Day
Dec. 1,2,3,4,7,8 Final exams
December 11 (Friday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 
SPRING SEMESTER 2021 (Term ID: 2205)
January 25, 2021 (Monday) Day, evening, and online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period †
January 30 Saturday classes begin
February 1 (Monday) Last day of Add/Drop period †
February 2 (Tuesday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
February 23 (Tuesday) Recharge Day #1 (No classes)
March 24 (Wednesday) Recharge Day #2 (No classes)
April 9 (Friday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
April 22 (Thursday) Recharge Day #3 (No classes)
May 1 Last Saturday classes
May 3 (Monday) Treat as a Thursday class day
May 5 (Wednesday) Last day, evening, and online classes
May 6 (Thursday) Reading Day
May 7,10,11,12,13 Final exams
May 14 (Friday) Convocation and Commencement ceremonies
May 15 (Saturday) Commencement ceremonies
May 16 (Sunday) Final grades due
May 16-19 Break between Spring Semester and Summer Term
Back to Top
 
SUMMER Term 2021 (Term ID: 2208)
(Subject to Change)
Summer update coming soon
 

† The Add/Drop period is the first seven class days of the Fall, Spring, and full Summer terms, excluding Sundays and holidays.

Revised 10/26/2020