Site-wide links

2018-2019 Academic Calendar

FALL SEMESTER (2181)
August 18 - 20, 2018 International Student Move-in and Orientation
August 21 - 26 New Student Move-in and Orientation
August 27 (Monday) Day, evening and online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period †
September 1 Saturday classes begin
September 3 (Monday) Labor Day - University closed
September 4 (Tuesday) Last day of Add/Drop period †
September 5 (Wednesday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
October 3-4 Fall 2018 University Wide Career Fair and Interview Day
October 8-9 October Break - no classes - University open
November 9 Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W" *
November 21 No classes - University closes at 2 p.m.
November 22-23 Thanksgiving Holiday - University closed
November 24 No Saturday classes
November 26 Day, evening, and online classes resume
December 1 Saturday classes resume
December 8 Last Saturday classes
December 10 (Monday) Last day, evening, and online classes
December 11 Reading Day
Dec. 12,13,14,17,18,19 Final exams
December 20 (Thursday, 10 a.m.) Residence Halls close
Dec. 20 - Jan. 13 Break between Fall and Spring Semesters
December 21 (Friday) Final grades due
December 21 (Friday) University closes at 2 p.m.
Dec. 24 - Jan. 1 University closed
Back to Top
 
SPRING SEMESTER (2185)
January 7, 2019 (Monday) Residence Halls open
January 14 (Monday) Day, evening, and online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period †
January 19 Saturday classes begin
January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day - no classes - University open
January 22 (Tuesday) Last day of Add/Drop period †
January 23 First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
March 10-17 Spring Break - University open
March 16 No Saturday classes
March 18 Day, evening, and online classes resume
March 23 Saturday classes resume
April 5 Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W" *
April 27 Last Saturday classes
April 29 (Monday) Last day, evening, and online classes
April 30 (Tuesday) Reading Day
May 1,2,3,6,7,8 Final exams
May 10 (Friday) Final grades due
May 10 (Friday) Convocation and Commencement ceremonies
May 11 (Saturday) Commencement ceremonies
May 12 - 15 Break between Spring Semester and Summer Term
Back to Top
 
12-week SUMMER Term (2188)
May 16 (Thursday) Day, evening, and online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period †
May 18 Saturday classes begin
May 23 (Thursday) Last day to Add/Drop classes
May 24 (Friday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
May 27 (Monday) Memorial Day - University closed
July 4 (Thursday) Independence Day - University closed
July 24 (Wednesday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W" **
August 3 Last Saturday classes
August 7 (Wednesday) Last day, evening, and online classes
August 8 Reading Day
August 9,12,13 Final exams
August 15 (Thursday) Final grades due
August 14 - 25 Break between Summer Term and Fall Semester
Back to Top
 
6-week SUMMER Term (2188) (1st six weeks)
May 16 (Thursday) Day, evening, and online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
May 18 Saturday classes begin
May 20 (Monday) Last day to Add/Drop classes
May 21 (Tuesday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
May 27 (Monday) Memorial Day - University closed
June 18 (Tuesday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W" **
June 22 Last Saturday classes
June 26 (Wednesday) Last day of classes
June 27, 28 Final exams
July 1 (Monday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 
6-week SUMMER Term (2188) (2nd six weeks)
July 1 (Monday) Day, evening, and online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
July 4 (Thursday) Independence Day - University closed
July 5 (Friday) Last day to Add/Drop classes
July 6 (Saturday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
Saturday classes begin
August 1 (Thursday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W" **
August 7 (Wednesday) Last day, evening, and online classes
August 8 Reading Day
August 10 Last Saturday classes
August 9,12,13 Final exams
August 15 (Thursday) Final grades due
August 16 - 23 Break between Summer Term and Fall Semester
Back to Top
 
FALL SEMESTER (2191)
August 20 - 25 New Student Orientation (tentative)
August 26 Day, evening, and online classes begin
September 2 (Monday) Labor Day - no classes - University closed

† The Add/Drop period is the first seven class days, excluding Sundays and holidays, of the Fall, Spring, and full Summer terms.

* Friday of the 11th week of classes.

** 80% point in time.

Revised 5/3/2018