2022-2023 7-Week RIT Online Sessions Calendar

FALL 7O1 (2221)
August 22, 2022 (Monday) 7-week online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
August 24 (Wednesday) Last day of Add/Drop period
August 25 (Thursday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
September 28 (Wednesday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
October 7 (Friday) Last online class (final exams)
October 14 (Friday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 
FALL 7O2 (2221)
October 17, 2022 (Monday) 7-week online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
October 19 (Wednesday) Last day of Add/Drop period
October 20 (Thursday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
November 22 (Tuesday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
November 23 No classes - University closes at 2 p.m.
November 24-25 Thanksgiving Holiday - University closed
December 5 (Monday) Last day of class (final exams held)
December 12 (Monday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 
SPRING 7O1 (2225)
January 16, 2023 (Monday) Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No classes)
January 17 (Tuesday) 7-week online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
January 19 (Thursday) Last day of Add/Drop period
January 20 (Friday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
February 16 (Thursday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
March 3 (Friday) Last day of classes (final exams held)
March 10 (Friday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 
SPRING 7O2 (2225)
March 6 (Monday) 7-week online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
March 8 (Wednesday) Last day of Add/Drop period
March 9 (Thursday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
March 12-19 Spring Break
April 19 (Wednesday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
May 1 (Monday) Last day of classes (final exams held)
May 8 (Monday) Final grades due
May 12-13 Convocation and Commencement ceremonies
Back to Top
 
SUMMER 7O1 (2228)
May 18 (Thursday) 7-week online classes begin
First day of Add/Drop period
May 22 (Monday) Last day of Add/Drop period
May 23 (Tuesday) First day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
May 29 (Monday) Memorial Day - University closed
June 27 (Tuesday) Last day to drop from classes with a grade of "W"
July 6 (Thursday) Last day of classes (final exams held)
July 13 (Thursday) Final grades due
Back to Top
 

Revised 5/04/2022