story photo

A team of RIT undergraduates won the Special Innovation Award in the Other Subsystem category at the SpaceX Hyperloop Pod Design Competition at Texas A&M University on Jan. 29-31. They are, from left to right in the front row, Kristina Carucci, second-year imaging science; Emily Faw, second-year motion picture science; Zachary Assenmacher, second-year physics; in the back row, Nate Dileas, second-year imaging science; Ryan Hartzell, second-year imaging science; Jeff Maggio, second-year imaging science; Solomiya Vysochanska, second-year mechanical engineering; and Tyler Kuhns, second-year imaging science. Faculty advisers are Harvey Rhody and Joe Pow in RIT’s Chester F. Carlson Center for Imaging Science.

Read the story this photo appeared in here »