President’s Commission on Women

The President’s Commission on Women edifies the campus culture to create an environment where women can embrace their identities, feel a sense of community, develop their skills, and thrive. This cross-divisional, collaborative team strives to expand successful existing initiatives, identify areas of improvement, create new opportunities, and support the cultural change necessary to make RIT an equitable living, learning, and working environment for all.

To fulfill this mission, the Commission:

  • Advises and makes recommendations to the President and the Provost on issues related to women, proposing initiatives and strategies to ensure a supporting and welcoming environment.
  • Communicates and collaborates with other groups concerned with gender and diversity.
  • Identifies issues critical to the environment, climate, and culture of women, faculty, staff, and students.
  • Supports and prioritizes the recruitment and retention of women faculty, staff, and students.
  • Explores the impact of university policies and practices on women.
  • Educates the community about issues impacting women.

The membership President’s Commission on Women (PCW) consists of two groups: an Executive Advisory Committee and a Working Group, simply known as the PCW.

The Executive Advisory Committee (ExAC) includes various leaders from across campus who will provide invaluable insight, input, and support.

The PCW, or Working Group, is made up of representatives from various colleges and divisions who meet regularly to achieve the goals of the Commission.


Betsy Dell headshot
Department of Manufacturing and Mechanical Engineering Technology
College of Engineering Technology
Darci Lane headshot
Assistant Director of Title IX and Clery Compliance
Compliance and Ethics
Finance and Administration
Name Email Division College/Department/Office Notes
Margaret Bailey Academic Affairs KGCOE/ Mechanical Engineering Former co-chair, AdvanceRIT, WE@RIT
Stacy DeRooy Finance and Administration Office of Compliance and Ethics/ Title IX Office Title IX Coordinator
Doreen Edwards Academic Affairs KGCOE/ Office of the Dean WE @RIT/ KGCOE
Bob Finnerty University Communications University Communications Marketing and Communication
Ellen (Pam Spencer) Granberg  Academic Affairs Office of the Provost Provost
Matt Huenerfauth Academic Affairs Golisano College of Computer and Information Sciences GCCIS
Keith (Ada Rodriquez) Jenkins Academic Affairs Division of Diversity and Inclusion Diversity/ Executive Leadership
Sandy Johnson Student Affairs Office of the Vice President Student Affairs
Todd (Beth Schoenfeld) Jokl Academic Affairs College of Art and Design CAD
Gary Moxley Finance and Administration Public Safety Safety
Jo Ellen Pinkham Finance and Administration Department of Human Resources Human Resources- Employees
Diane (Carrie Deglans) Slusarski Academic Affairs RIT Graduate School/ Office of the Dean Vacant Dean Position- Graduate
Name Email Division College/Department/Office Notes
Silvia Benso Academic Affairs College of Liberal Arts/ Philosophy/ Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies COLA- Women and Gender focus
Myren Bobryk-Ozaki Student Affairs COLA Honors Program, Queer N' Color, Disability Cultural Club
Silvia Caraballo Academic Affairs AdvanceRIT  
Keira Carrington Student Affairs GCCIS ACA, Black Thought Collective
Betsy Dell Academic Affairs CET/GIS/ AdvanceRIT Co-chair
Leah Dibble Student Affairs Student Government Women's Senator GCCIS -Computer Science; Women's Senator
Kathleen Ehrlich-Scheffer Academic Affairs KGCOE/ Office of the Dean/ WE@RIT KGCOE- WE@RIT
Olivia Gauthier Student Affairs Student Government First-Year Senator  
Kareem Hayes Student Affairs Center for Leadership and Civic Engagement gender representation, leadership
Joe Johnston Office of the President Ombuds Office Ombuds
Kelly Kamish Student Affairs Campus Life/ Women and Gender in Campus Life Women and Gender focus
Katherine Laley Academic Affairs University Advancement COS; CHST; Alumni
Darci Lane-Williams Finance and Administration Office of Compliance and Ethics/ Title IX Office  Co-chair
Stella Lee Diversity and Inclusion Division of Diversity and Inclusion/ Diversity Education Diversity-Students
Tara Marie LoCastro     Women's Council Rep
Mindy Magyar Academic Affairs College of Art and Design CAD- AALANA Faculty Associate
Nykki Matthews Academic Affairs College of Engineering Technology/ Office of the Dean/ Women in Technology CET- Women in Technology
Molly McGowan Academic Affairs Saunders College of Business/ The Leadership Academy SCB- Women's leadership
Heidi Nickisher Academic Affairs Past Chair-Faculty Senate;College of Art and Design/ Film and Animation CAD- Faculty Senate Chair
Marian Nicoletti Enrollment Management Office of Undergraduate Admission Admissions
Amy Reed Student Affairs Athletics/ Women's Basketball Athletics/ Senior Woman Administrator/ NCAA
Maria Richart Academic Affairs Ofice of Career Servicces and Cooperative Education Co-ops and Careers
Neha Sood Office of the President Office of the President/ GIS GIS- Sustainability
Amy Stornello NTID Co-Op and Career Center NTID- Co-ops and Careers
Riley Supple Academic Affairs College of Science WISe Repsentative, Women's Collective, student leader
Lana Verschage Academic Affairs GCCIS/Office of the Dean/ Women in Computing GCCIS-Women in Computing 
Meg Walbaum Academic Affairs SOIS/ University Studies SOIS
Marykatherine Woodson  Student Affairs Reslidence Life Residence Life, AALANA women