2021-2022 Distinguished Alumni Awards

The Distinguished Alumni Awards are presented annually by each of RIT’s nine colleges, the School of Individualized Study, and the Graduate School to alumni who have performed at the highest levels of their profession or who have contributed to the advancement and leadership of civic, philanthropic, or service organizations. It is the highest award an RIT college can bestow upon its alumni. The 2021-2022 recipients were honored during presentations throughout the spring semester.

Meet the honorees:

Erin Sarofsky, College of Art and Design

Jason Aymerich, College of Engineering Technology

Ted Van Horne, College of Health Sciences and Technology

Kristine I. Simmons, College of Liberal Arts

Laurie E. Axelrod, College of Science

Franklyn Athias, Golisano College of Computing and Information Sciences

Robert Spina, Kate Gleason College of Engineering

Christine Sun Kim, National Technical Institute for the Deaf

Hope Drummond, Saunders College of Business

Jean-Marc (J.M.) Allain, School of Individualized Study

Ryan Bowen, Graduate School

Bal and Anita Dixit honored as Outstanding Alumni

Sudhakar G. “Bal” Dixit ’74 (MBA) and his wife, Anita ’91 (career and human resource development), were honored for their ongoing support of the university and career achievements with the 2021-2022 Outstanding Alumni award—the highest honor bestowed upon alumni in recognition of service to RIT and its growth. Read more >


Recommended News