Distinguished Alumni Award winners named for 2023-2024

Twelve Rochester Institute of Technology alumni have been honored with Distinguished Alumni Awards for the 2023-2024 year.

The Distinguished Alumni Awards are presented annually by each of RIT’s nine colleges, the School of Individualized Study, and the RIT Graduate School to alumni who have performed at the highest levels of their profession or who have contributed to the advancement and leadership of civic, philanthropic, or service organizations.

It is the highest award an RIT college can bestow upon its alumni. The 2023-2024 recipients will be honored during presentations throughout the academic year.

Here are the honorees:

College of Art and Design: Michael Lambert ’74 (photography), founder and chairman of Lambert Media Group.

College of Engineering Technology: Dan Throop ’73 (engineering technology), owner of Enthusiaser.

College of Health Sciences and Technology: Carolyn Khomyak ’95 (diagnostic medical sonography), chief operations officer of Viason Inc.; and Sergio Khomyak ’94 (diagnostic medical sonography), chief executive officer and co-founder of Viason Inc.

College of Liberal Arts: Adam Histed ’00 (criminal justice), vice president of Total Rewards and HR Systems at BWX Technologies.

College of Science: Dr. Breeann Wilson ’02 (biochemistry), podiatrist at Pure Podiatry of Western New York.

Golisano College of Computing and Information Sciences: Karen E. Roth ’06 (software engineering), chief engineer at Air Force Research Laboratory’s Information Directorate.

Kate Gleason College of Engineering: Scott Reardon ’96 (electrical engineering), chief executive officer of D3 Engineering.

National Technical Institute for the Deaf: Rosa Lee Timm ’00 (social work), division president at CSD Social Venture Fund.

Saunders College of Business: Jim Salzano ’87 (accounting), president and CEO of Jones & Vining.

School of Individualized Study: Mona M. Harrington ’07 MS (professional studies), assistant director at National Risk Management Center.

Graduate School: Nicholas Conn ’11 (electrical engineering), ’13 MS (electrical engineering), ’16 Ph.D. (microsystems engineering), founder and chief scientific officer at Casana.


Recommended News