NTID Faculty Congress (NFC)

NTID Faculty Congress (NFC) operates in agreement with RIT's Charter of Academic Governance just like RIT's Academic Senate.

NFC follows a similar representative model as Academic Senate and consists of 11 representatives (membership) from all discipline units of NTID.

Like Academic Senate, NFC will work with administration to vet, create, and modify policy as it pertains to faculty affairs. (RIT-wide policy library; NTID policy library)

NFC runs elections for the following bodies/committees:

  1. NTID Faculty Congress (Executive committee)
  2. RIT Academic Senate (AS)
  3. Faculty Evaluation and Development (FEAD) grants committee
  4. Eisenhart Awards committee 
  5. Academic Affairs (AS standing committee)
  6. Academic Support and Student Affairs committee (AS standing committee)
  7. Long Range Planning and Environment Committee (AS standing committee)
  8. Resource Allocation and Budget Committee (AS standing commitee)
  9. Research and Scholarship Committee

Read more about the important faculty role of shared governance.


Committee Composition Faculty Representative Photo Term Ending
ASL & Interpreting Education

Sandra Bradley

Portrait of Sandra Bradley 2024
Business Studies Adriana Kulakowski Portrait of Adriana Kulakowski 2023
Communication Studies and Services Catherine Clark Portrait of Catherine Clark 2025
Engineering Studies James Fugate 2025
Information and Computing Studies Brian Trager
Portrait of Brian Trager 2023
Liberal Studies Clayton Ide
Communications Officer
Portrait of Clayton Ide 2024
Master of Science in Secondary Education Patrick Graham
Portrait of Patrick Graham 2024
Performing Arts Luane Davis Haggerty Portrait of Luane Davis Haggerty 2024
Science & Math Annemarie Ross Portrait of Bonnie Jacob 2025
Visual Communications Studies Troy Olivier Portrait of Troy Olivier 2024
At-Large Representative Denise Kavin Portrait of Denise Kavin 2024

Meeting Schedule

NFC meets on a monthly basis Tuesdays at 12:00 - 1:30 pm.

Suggested Meeting Schedule:

Spring AY 2021-2022
Meeting Date Location
January 25, 2022 CSD 2102
February 22, 2022 CSD 2102
March 29, 2022 CSD 2102
April 26, 2022 CSD 2102

Meeting Minutes